National Institute of Panjab Studies

With a view to promoting research in different areas of Panjab, the National Institute of Panjab Studies was established in March 1990, with Dr. Gurdial Singh Dhillon, as its Chairman. Prominent persons from different walks of life supported the initiative and consented to be on the Governing Council of the Institute.

Present Governing Council

President : Dr. Manmohan Singh

Vice Presidents : Prof. Bipan Chandra, Dr. Nina Puri

Secretary : Prof. Mridula Mukherjee

Treasurer : Dr. Amrit Basra

Members : Prof. V.P. Dutt, Dr. J.S. Neki, Air Comdr. Jasjit Singh,

One Nominee of the Panjab University

Director : Dr. Mohinder Singh

Senior Fellows : Prof. K.S. Duggal, Prof. B.R. Nanda, Prof. V.N. Datta.

Seminars & Public Functions
Research & Publication
Heritage Collection All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by sarbjitsingh