Bhai Vir Singh Sahitya Sadan was established in Delhi in 1958 in the memory of Bhai Vir Singh to further the objectives of his works. The foundation stone of the building was laid in March, 1972 by Shri V.V. Giri, the then President of India. The memorial was inaugurated by the President N. Sanjeeva Reddy in 1978.

Bhai Vir Singh Sahitya Sadan made all round development under the able guidance of prominent men including S. Swaran Singh, Dr.G. S. Dhillon, S. Surjit Singh Majithia, Sardar Bahadur Ujjal Singh, Dr. Inderjeet Singh, Sardarni Sant Sev Ujjal Singh, S. Arjan Singh, S.Manmohan Singh, S. Gurbachan Singh, S. Harnam Singh Suri and Prof. Harbans Singh.

Caption : V. V. Giri, the then President of India, laying the foundation stone of the building on March 2, 1972. Seen with him are Sardar Arjan Singh and Sardar Bahadur Ujjal Singh.


Prof. Gurdial Singh
Dr. Manmohan Singh
Senior Vice Presidents
Prof. S. S. Johl
Gen. Joginder Singh
Dr. Karanjit Singh

Vice Presidents
S. H.S. Nag
Mrs. R.K. Bali
S. Talwant Singh

Hony. General Secretary
Dr. Raghbir Singh

Hony. Joint Secretary
Dr. Nina Puri
Hony. Treasurer
S. Dalip Singh
Dr. Mohinder Singh All Rights Reserved Designed and developed by sarbjitsingh